What would the world be like if the sun was always shining and there was no night?

Anata Berlian Martha Laura, Wringinanom

 

“Hoam . . . .” I yawned in this morning. I jumped from my bed. I open my window there is sun arose. I put on my best suit and went to bathroom. I sang a song for a hour, I felt so cold. I used my cloth and open my door. I ran in the garden to enjoyed sun rose.

I sat and close my eyes. “Oh . . . how nice this live!”. I never let my camera along. I always bring my camera everywhere, I always captured anything I want.

I went to counter to adref my picture, I always put my picture in my bedroom wall. I ask my best friend to join me. We went to secret garden every afternoon. “Let go dance” she said. We spent our day together. This is our secret garden. Nobody can’t change it.

In our garden so much flowers grow. I knew it ‘cause sun and falling raindrop.

My best friend ran out from the garden. “Hey . . . look at the sky” she said. “What happened?” I answered. “Oh my God, where is sun set? The sun still rise?” I very shocked.

We went to home. I asked to my mommy what happened in there. “Why the sun doesn’t set?”.. My momy can’t answer my question.

I watched tv. And I get information if the night is gone. This maked me sleep. Everybody worried.

Everybody would death if they couldn’t sleep. They spent they days to work, no time to rest.

I ran with my best friend to our secret garden. There is so hot. Our plants is die. “We must go. There is so hot. Our plants is die.” We must to to seek, what happen with our world” I told to her. We sail in the sea. But we can’t find anything. There is so much fish die.

I captured all the view. I just write on my picture. “God, please give our night”. I always pray this problem not happen again”. I take a rest for a moment.

“Tok . . . tok . . . tok . . . Laura get up” my mommy knock my door with shouted. “What happened Mommy? I feel so tired.” There is a good news today!” my mommy hold my arms and ran to watch TV.

“The world go back happy, because the night is go back”. All praises to God. I could enjoyed my night with all stars in the sky. I could enjoyed my rest. I knew what the thing which over, can brought a problem like a sun without night.

All the people always smile, now. The world became a nice than yesterday. Thank You God. You’ve answered my question. And give a nice way to spent my future. I don’t want this incident not go back.